Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

Here is a look at the remaining holidays and observances that will be recognized by Midland in 2018.


Family Day/Islander Day — Monday, February 19, 2018
Terminals closed in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Prince Edward Island  

Good Friday — Friday, March 30, 2018
All terminals closed

Victoria Day — Monday, May 21, 2018
All terminals closed

Memorial Day — Monday, May 28, 2018
Service disruptions to/from USA

St. Jean Baptiste Day — Sunday, June 24, 2018 (observed June 25)
Terminals closed in Québec

Canada Day — Sunday, July 1, 2018 (observed July 2)
All terminals closed

Independence Day — Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Service disruptions to/from USA

Civic Holiday — Monday, August 6, 2018
Terminals closed in New Brunswick and Ontario

Labour Day — Monday, September 3, 2018
All terminals closed

Thanksgiving Day — Monday, October 8, 2018
All terminals closed

Remembrance Day — Sunday, November 11, 2018 (observed November 12)
Terminals closed in Atlantic Canada

Christmas Day — Tuesday, December 25, 2018
All terminals closed

Boxing Day — Wednesday, December 26, 2018
All terminals closed